Skip to content
fulcrum
Contact
filing to 30 June 2026

// payment practices, as filed · company 03266453

Munich Re Capital Ltd: how it pays its suppliers, from its own filing

Munich Re Capital Ltd reports paying its suppliers in an average of an unstated number of days, with 0% of invoices paid later than the agreed terms, for the period 1 January 2026 to 30 June 2026. Across the 1,496 companies that report on construction contracts, the median is 31 days and 14% late. Every figure below is the company’s own, approved by a director and published on the government register; this page reproduces it and says what it means for a subcontractor.

not stated

Average days to pay

0%

Paid later than agreed

a higher share than 0% of filers; median 14%

not stated

Paid within 30 days

The terms it declares

Standard payment terms
30 days
Maximum contractual period
30 days
Paid in 31 to 60 days
not stated
Paid after 60 days
not stated
Not paid because of a dispute
0%
Filed on
28 July 2026

Their standard terms, in their words

Typically aim to pay withing 30 days

Every filing since Jun 2018

Munich Re Capital Ltd has filed 17 times. The share paid late is unchanged on the previous filing. The first filing, for the period to 30 June 2018, reported 0 days and 0% late.

Munich Re Capital Ltd: share of invoices paid late (bars) and average days to pay (line), every filing since H1 180%12.5%25%0d30d60dH1 18H2 18H1 19H2 19H1 20H2 20H1 24H2 24H2 25H1 26BARS: PAID LATER THAN AGREEDLINE: AVERAGE DAYS TO PAY
The last six filings by Munich Re Capital Ltd
Period toDays to payPaid lateWithin 30 daysOver 60 days
30 June 2026n/a0%n/an/a
31 December 2025n/a0%n/an/a
30 June 2025n/an/an/an/a
31 December 2024n/a0%n/an/a
30 June 202400%0%0%
31 December 2023n/an/an/an/a

Retention

This filing declares no retention clauses in its construction contracts. If your subcontract with Munich Re Capital Ltd does hold retention, the contract governs; the retention piece explains how to get it released.

What this means if you are pricing work for them

The share paid later than agreed is the number to read first, because a short term makes an invoice late sooner and a long one hides lateness inside the term. Munich Re Capital Ltd is at or below the median on that measure. The average days to pay sits unstated the median.

On a 30-day term this company’s average lands inside the term, so a late invoice is the exception. When one is late, the calculator shows what statutory interest and the fixed sum add, which the law lets you charge without a clause.

Against the official benchmark: the Department for Business and Trade’s statistics for 2025, published 14 July 2026, put large construction businesses at 33 days to pay with 14% of invoices late by number (13% by value), and all large businesses at 32 days and 15% late. Its late share is at or below the sector figure.

What the register does not show: it is self-reported, large companies only, and the filing covers the whole company, not your contract. Read it alongside the notice rules that decide what you are actually owed, and keep your own dates.

Questions subcontractors ask about Munich Re Capital Ltd

How long does Munich Re Capital Ltd take to pay its suppliers?
Munich Re Capital Ltd did not state an average time to pay in its filing for 1 January 2026 to 30 June 2026.
Does Munich Re Capital Ltd pay late?
By its own filing, 0% of Munich Re Capital Ltd's invoices were paid later than the agreed terms, against 14% across large construction businesses in 2025 and a median of 14% among the 1,496 companies on this register that declare construction contracts. That is unchanged on its previous filing (0% for the period to 31 December 2025).
Does Munich Re Capital Ltd hold retention?
Munich Re Capital Ltd declares no retention clauses in its construction contracts in this filing. Your subcontract governs; if it holds retention, the contract terms decide when it is released.
Can I charge Munich Re Capital Ltd interest on a late invoice?
Yes, under the Late Payment of Commercial Debts (Interest) Act 1998, from the day after the final date for payment, at 8% over the Bank of England base rate plus a fixed sum per invoice, without any clause in the contract. The calculator works it out for your figures.

Source: the company’s own report on the government’s payment practices service, report 114062, made under the Reporting on Payment Practices and Performance Regulations 2017 and reproduced under the Open Government Licence v3.0. Register copy taken 2 October 2026; comparisons are against the latest filing of each of the 1,496 companies declaring construction contracts. Figures are as filed, not judged. Not legal advice.